Taxpayers' Federation of Illinois

Board of Trustees Meeting Maggiano's, Chicago, Illinois & via Teams June 13, 2024

Board Vice-chair Alana Reimer called the meeting to order. A quorum of the Board was present. Minutes of the December 20, 2023, meeting were approved (motion by Drew Olsen, second by Michael Brown).

Michael Brown, Jessie Eisenmenger, Scott Heyman, Jeff Hummel, Brian Kuler, Larry Pociask, Alana Reimer, Allyson Slobotski, Archana Warner, and Michael Wynne were elected to serve one-year terms on the Executive Committee. (motion by Drew Olsen, second by Mike Brown).

The Board elected the following Trustees to serve one-year terms as officers: Larry Pociask, Chairman; Alana Reimer, Vice Chairman; Mike Brown, Treasurer (motion by Jeff Hummel, second by Michael Brown)

TFI President Scholten provided a brief update on TFI's finances and ongoing activities.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned.